30 July 2021

Congratulations to the 2021 ADAVB Awards recipients

Every year, we recognise members’ contributions to the profession and the ADAVB with the ADAVB Awards.

Selected by ADAVB Council from nominations put forth by the ADAVB Honours and Awards Committee, these members demonstrate significant contributions to furthering the profession in a particular field of dentistry, the ADA, dentistry as a whole and/or the community as a whole.  

Congratulations to the following members who have been recognised in the 2021 ADAVB Awards:

  • Dr Vladimir Hardi, recipient of the Award for Distinguished Service
  • Dr Anthony Robertson, recipient of the Award for Distinguished Service
  • Dr Sharonne Zaks, recipient of the Dentistry Achievement Award
  • Dr Andrew Barnes, elected an Honorary Life Member of the ADAVB.

The ADAVB Awards have a long history, with dozens of members recognised over more than 20 years. View the full list of winners here.

Commemorate the 2021 recipients at our ADAVB awards night on 15 October, where we’ll also celebrate other member achievements, including bursary recipients, 50-year memberships and student prizes. Book now.